Vintage Beauty

 

Hello and welcome my crafty friends.

Today is my day to share with you a layout I created of my beautiful daughter.

 

This hop is all about sharing with you the new and spectacular collections by 7 Dots Studios.

For this first layout I used Writer’s Block-Burden paper.  It has a vintage/rustic feel to it. After roughing the edges and giving a tear here and there to give it that aged feel I placed it on top of “Notes” paper.  Using snipets of dry wall tape I place them under each tear for added texture.

 

 

For the chippies I painted the scroll work piece with Lindy’s Stamp Gang Incandescent Copper and the corner piece on the picture with black and a dusting of Incandescent Copper.

Next I did a bit of mixed media on the background and some stamping.

I have used cream flowers and leaf clusters and sprigs to flow diagonally down the page.

 

 

After setting all the elements in place I came back with the flower stamp from the “Cotton Candy” collection using behind the flowers.

 

  Then finishing with copper micro beads and pearls.

Items used:

 

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have been inspired by what you have seen!

You can find it at Nani Ke Ola store along with “Writer’s Block” here.

 

