“Fall Delight” by Kathleen White

Greetings everyone, Kathleen White, guest designer, here with you.  Thanks for stopping by the blog.  Today I have a new fall themed layout I would like to share using 7 Dots Studio paper from their winter collection Yuletide.  I love this collection for its designs and versatility.  The colors are vibrant and moody which transcend the seasons.

For my layout today I have used the “Mistletoe”  from the Yuletide collection as my background. 7 Dots Studio- Yuletide collection- Mistletoe. You can find it here in the store.

Image 1

I have teamed it with some of the beautiful paint mists by Lindy’s Stamp Gang. I just love this  “Autumn Leaves” epic set it has so many pretty colors.

Starburst Sprays

You can find most of the ones I used in this set here.

For the background on this layout I began by using Tim Holtz Doily stencil and modeling paste.  Using LSG mists I came back in with a paint brush and randomly applied my colors till I was satisfied with the final results. Next, I started building the centerpiece to frame my picture using 7 Dots Studio “Illumination 6×6”  sheets the gray side and using a punch to create a doily edge.  Using corrugated cardboard I tore off sections then and centered them on three sides, finally finishing it off with a scrap piece of rust card stock. You can find it here in the store.

It is hard to believe summer will soon end.  I don’t know about you, but I  personally love fall and look forward to cooler days, falling leaves and long hikes in the woods.

I found a set of old black decals in my stash which are perfect to show off those beautiful colors.

Well that’s all for me here today.  I hope you have enjoyed what you have seen.  Don’t forget to stop by the store to see what’s new. Have a great day!

Bye for now,

Kathleen

