Let’s Party

Hello crafty peeps! I hope your summer is wonderful and that you are managing to find time in your crafty space in the midst of hikes, picnics, family reunions, and fun in the sun. Summer is a very busy time for me – I work at a youth summer camp and each week we play host to hundreds of kids. It keeps me busy and I don’t often find myself with time (or energy) for creative pursuits. I am working on some party treats for an event and I decided I would share the lovely Felicity collection from Pink Fresh today.

Lets Party3

One of my love languages is giving. I love to make gifts for friends and family and because of this I am always drawn to stamps, dies, and tools that help me in my gifting quest. I love the look of joy on someone’s face when they open a gift. I love blessing people with creativity and treats they enjoy. It’s the ABC’s of me.

Lets Party2

I decided to use one of my go to dies from Lawn Fawn, the tote bag. There are loads of tools in the marketplace to help you give gifts to others, this die is one of my favorites and is often used.

tote_bag_lawn_cuts

I love the bright colors and happy imagery of the Felicity collection. From the papers, which are lush and sturdy to the embellishments, it is a wonderful mashup of spring. The tote bag die is the perfect size to hold a gift card, some Pura Vida bracelets, and handful of candy, or a small stamp set and ink pad – the possibilities are endless. Assembly is so very simple: simply die cut two pieces from 6×6 card stock and using your tape runner or other strong adhesive. Then comes the fun part: decoration. I used some of the die cuts to add interest to the front of each. You could also use sprays, washi, and flowers to add personality to your gifts.

Lets Party4

 

Here are a few of the ones I made. The fun part is that these go together so quickly, you will find yourself making several in a short space of time so it works well for a quick creativity boost during these busy summer months.

Lets Party

Thank you for sharing some of your time with me today. Until next time, remember, creativity and imperfection live together in all we do. “Grace is the face love wears when it meets imperfection.”

~xoxo
Beanie

Supplies Used:
Felicity
Sprays
Washi
Flowers

