7 Dots Studio “Homegrown” Planner Layout

Homegrown planner pic3

Good Morning Crafty Peeps! Wanted to share with you this weeks planner layout using 7 Dots Studio’s “Homegrown” paper collection.  This collection is just beautiful!! I had recently shared a junk journal that I created using this paper collection and I had lots of stickers and some tags and scraps of paper left over. So I thought this would be perfect to make a cute planner layout for this week.

I started off making my flower paper clip using some of my paper scraps and spellbinders posy die. I used a paper clip and attached the flower with my glue gun. Here is a close-up photo of my flower.

Homegrown planner pic4

After I finished my planner clip, this is where the fun begins. I always start off using my washi tape to my horizontal lines of the planner and then finish it off with 1/4 inch strips of paper from the collection to add more of a washi feel but with paper. Using the floral pearl rose washi that I got from the store matched perfectly!! This happens to be one of my most favorite washi-tapes!!!  I also used the “washi strip” stickers as I call them from the sticker sheet.  I then taped a few of the shaped pop out ephemera to add some cute arrows and give it a little dimension, these are perfect for those because if you add chipboard stickers they tend to make the page too thick and then it’s hard to close your planner, lol.

Next I added lots and lots of stickers from the “Homegrown Elements”6×12 sticker collection. I placed them all through out my weekly spread.  Cuteness overload!!

Homegrown planner pic2

Just below is a photo of my entire layout, I hope this inspires you to use your left over scraps from any project that you create.  I’ve also attached a layout process video.  Thank you for looking and don’t forget to check out all these fabulous products in our store!

XOXO~ Kimmy

Video Tutorial

Supplies Used:
Flowers Washi
Homegrown Collection Kit
Homegrown Items

