Fortune Teller Shadow Box

Hello all! I am back with another project featuring the new Fortune Teller collection from 7 Dots Studio. I wanted to get a jump start on making some Halloween decor pieces and this paper line is perfect.

FT

I started out with a small shadow box and gave it a good coat of black gesso. I use Liquitex brand which dries to an amazing matte finish. I cut out the ouija board image from the “soul” paper and glued it into the largest space of the box. The other two cut outs were mounted on stickers using foam dots. The center square is made up of a paper background, word stickers and a handmade miniature crystal ball. I made the crystal ball by inverting a bead cap and gluing on a crystal bead. I love how this turned out.

nko4.jpg

Once all the inner elements were in place I began to work on the outside. Since this is a wall hanging, I wanted it to be very 3 dimensional. I started by collecting random items from my stash along with some Fortune Teller Chipboard and Marion Smith flowers. I used heavy gel gloss to build my collage around the frame. Once I was finished, I allowed the piece to dry for 24 hours. I covered the entire collage area using the same black gesso as the shadow box. Color was added by lightly brushing on blue Inka Gold paint then going over the area a second time with gold Inka Gold paint. Here are a few more shots of the project.

nko2

nko3

nko1

Thank you for looking and happy crafting!

~~~~Lysa~~~~

Supplies Used:
7DS- Fortune Teller Collection
7DS- Fortune Teller Chipboard
7DS- Word Stickers
7DS- Fortune Teller Element Stickers
Marion Smith- Junque Gypsy Flowers

