Fortune Teller Mini Album

Good morning crafty peeps!! I am so excited to share my 2nd design team project with you using 7 Dots studio “Fortune Teller”.  I have always been a boho chic lover!! I don’t know if it was because I was born in the 70’s and I’m totally nostalgic or what, but I have just a complete utter and love for gypsy themed anything.  This mini album is 5 x 7 with 5 signature pages (12 all together) including the inside and back cover.

Fortune-teller-mini-1

This paper collection has lots of ephemera cards and little pieces that you can cut out, there is also so many fun extra’s to this collection that you can add on to the kit.  The paper kit collection has coordinating chipboards, metal pins, punch out tag sheet, stencils, sticker sheet you name it! I just love it all!

Fortune-teller-mini-4

On the front cover of my mini, I used the matching chipboards, they come white and I sprayed them with several of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays to give them a tye dye look.  The colors I used were, Autumn Maple Crimson, Red Hot Poker Orange, Cockle Bells Coral, and Glory of the Seas Gold.  I must say that I am now a true die hard fan of the Lindy’s Sprays!  For the flowers I used the Autumn Maple Crimson and Cockle Bells Coral.  I also cut out the Gypsy girl from the ephemera cut out page and distressed the edges and used a vintage tea distress stain to give it that old worn and tattered page look.

Fortune-teller-mini-3

I must say that I went a little crazy and added some additional ephemera cards that I had made in Adobe PS. But I can assure you that there is plenty of ephemera with this kit and no need to add extra tid bits. I sprayed my laces with Lindy’s  Cattail Copper Brown and also added several of the inspirational “quote” stickers through out my book. I also sprayed my seam binding ribbons with the same colors but for my teal and blue seam binding ribbons I added two additional sprays to my concoctions, lol. Tibetan Poppy Teal and Arure Seas Aster.  If you haven’t tried these starburst sprays I assure you, you will love them!

Fortune-teller-mini-2

I hope you like my mini album as much as I do and hope this inspires you to get this collection for your crafty stash! I have a video below that goes into full detail of what products I used and how I used them, so if you have a chance to check it out I would love for you to watch. Also, I will have my supply list below with links to help navigate you through the store much faster. Have a wonderful crafty week!!

XOXO~ Kimmy

YouTube Tutorial

Supplies Used:

7DS Fortune Teller Collection Kit
7DS: Fortune Teller Supplies
Gypsy Soul Flair
LSG: Autumn Leaves Starburst Set
LSG: Mermaid Starburst Set

