Planner Sessions: Combining Work, Play, & Faith

Hello, friends! I’m on the blog today with a planner layout and Bible journal page for the upcoming week. I have begun incorporating my Bible reading and journaling into my planner in an effort to remind and encourage me to crack open my journaling Bible on a regular basis.

For the upcoming week I am ping ponging between the old and new testaments. For the purposes of this post, I went ahead and wrote out the verse plan as well as creating the layout in my journaling Bible. I really like using the daily pages for my Bible journaling lesson. This allows me to meditate on the verse as well as thinking about what visual images I want to use in my art.

PlannerSessions2  PlannerSessions1

I struggle keeping up with my paper planner, opting instead for electronic planning via Google calendar, my iCalendar, and my work calendar/tasks in Outlook. I like planning on paper, I just don’t carve out time for it. I’m curious if any planner gals struggle with this and what methods you use to embrace the paper planner. Leave me a comment – I would love that!

Now, onto my layout. This planner is a mix of three spheres: work, play, & faith. I don’t think I could keep up with three separate planners, though I do see the value of that system and I own enough planners to make it work. For this layout I’m using the Marion Smith Heart of Gold A5 planner and stamps from Nani Ke Ola.

PlannerSessions3  PlannerSessions4

I really like this planner with its horizontal weekly layout as well as the daily pages, which I am using for my Bible study. The paper is lush and takes ink pen well, resisting smudging – a BIG pet peeve of mine. I begin by stamping out the week range and the days of the week using stamps and black ink. Next, I begin adding details for each day: work, play, and Faith. I add in stamping and stickers for a bit of color and flair. Finally, I pulled out my journaling Bible and create a bit of art for the verse that I’m studying, which in this case, is Pslam 73:26, “My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.”

PlannerSessions5

Thank you for sharing some of your time with me today. Until next time, remember, creativity and imperfection live together in all we do. “Grace is the face love wears when it meets imperfection.”

~xoxo
Beanie

 

