A Spirited Destiny

The new collections by 7 Dots Studio finally came in and I could not wait to play with them. They are now available in the shop, but only limited quantities for the first order, so if you want it, make sure to order it quick!

I wanted to use the Fortune Teller collection first, because, let’s be honest, it has teal in it and I couldn’t resist.

IMG_9829[1]

I looked over the word stickers in the collection, and decided they would be fun for my trip to Oktoberfest. I love a little shine, and I used the Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays – Industrial Chic. It was my first and my favorite still. Seriously, look at that shine. That word sticker is awesome. I could use that one so many times on so many pages, but that’s a story for another day.

oktoberefest tag

This is the top of the layout, using a tag from the Fortune Teller collection, another word sticker, and some ribbon from my collection. I have no shortage of gold and teal so that is what I used. For the stenciling I used some Lindy’s Stamp Gang magicals – Nantucket Pearls Clam Bake Beige. I just mixed them with some of the Martha Stewart Stucco Paint.

The beaded accents are from The Robin’s Nest – Cowboy Dew Drops. That bottle is a mix of teals and browns and works perfectly with this collection and page. The best thing about dew drops is they are flat backed so they don’t roll everywhere!

Here is the final layout. I have missed making layouts and this collection made it easy to come back to it. I used some flowers from my stash, a Tim Holtz stencil from my stash and all the papers and tags were from the Fortune Teller collection. The Charted paper is my favorite as it has a color fading effect.

oktoberfest

Have a great day!

Jenn

