Wedding Easel Card

wedding card 4

Hi Crafty friends! Today I wanted to share with you a wedding card I just finished for a customer.  I was so excited that my friend thought of me to make this card for her friend who has a wedding in April.  I immediately thought of Nani Ke Ola’s , “My Wedding” papers by Craft & You Design.  So I started tearing up my craft room looking for this stunning paper and found the 12 x 12 papers and the 6×6 paper pad.  I also started looking at the ephemera sheets and saw my 12 x 12 sheet of Vintage Time Ephemera, also by Craft & You design and thought the boy kissing the girl was perfect for this special card!!

Now I was set and ready to begin.  I decided to make a open center easel card.  That way I could really showcase my boy and girl upfront and center!  I started by cutting the base of the card first and then used a sheet from my 6×6 paper pad as the easel and put pop dots on the back of the image to give it some layering effects.  I also decided to distress my edges with my scissors and then used sno-tex to give it a shabby painterly look, as shown below.

wedding card 2

I then attached it with glue to the base of the card.  I knew I wanted to make some handmade flowers so I cut out a poppy flower with my big kick and painted a light pink shimmery color.  I then decided I needed some leaves and used a leaf die cut and then painted them with a very light green water color paint, as seen in the photo below.

wedding card 3

I am love, love, love to layer, so I added some antique lace embroidery flower and made my own stick pin with some matching color beads.  I also added the fleur-de-lis , backed up with a pop dot, some vintage jewelry, metal paper clip that I distressed with white gesso and for  wooden flourish that I painted white and pink.  Lastly, I glued on the wooden ephemera, Love and heart sentiment from Sa Crafters. I hope you like what I’ve created and can’t wait till my next post!! Have a fabulous crafty week!

XOXO~ Kimmy

Supplies Used
Wedding Paper 12×12
Wedding paper 6×6
Vintage Time Ephmera page

