Temple Bar: Mixed Media Layout Featuring 7 Dots Studio

Well my friends it is time for me to head out on new adventures so this will be my last month with Nani Ke Ola.  I have had such a fun time here and will miss you all! The nice thing about a pub in Ireland is that it is a place to meet your friends at the end of a long hard day. So let’s raise our glass one last time.IMG_4049

For this layout I selected 7 Dots Studio Domestic Goddess-Over Used Table Cloth and  12th teacup which I cut 1/2″ off each side and laid on top. I used a swiss dot stencil and modeling paste and randomly on both sides of the layout by gently sliding the stencil underneath the top layer. Next I spritzed the layout with Lindy’s Stamp Gang Silent Night Silver.

IMG_4055
I used the stencil and modeling paste on the top layer.

IMG_4052I used these adorable stickers on the top corner graced them with a few flowers and this cameo I found in my stash. Then finishing up with a bit of Lindy’s Stamp Gang paints in shades of blue.

IMG_4033Left overs from trimming papers should never go to waste.  Here I have used them in the layering alongside the tags.IMG_4034
After adding stickers from 7 Dots Studio, I created three areas for blooms, brads, beads, and bakers twine.IMG_4057

IMG_4039Thanks for stopping by today. I always enjoy your visits and sweet comments.  Don’t forget to stop by the store to see what’s new or just to stock up on your supplies.  Till next time, let your own creativity take flight!

Supplies Used:
7 Dots Studio Domestic Goddess-Over Used Table Clothe
7 Dots Studio Domestic Goddess-12th Teacup
7 Dots Studio Domestic Goddess-12×12 stickers
7 Dots Studio Domestic Goddess-12×12 tags
Lindy’s Stamp Gang Silent Night Silver, Danny Zuko’s Demin, & Hydrangea Blue

