Lindy’s Stamp Gang Product Demo

Hello everyone. I have been getting a lot of emails recently asking about the Lindy Stamp Gang products and how well they work on different mediums. I have decided to try out the Under the Boardwalk Flat Fabios for this whole demonstration and I will show you a quick fun project at the end so you are not wasting product. Here are the mediums utilized in this demo.

lsg

mediums

First, I applied the Flat Fabio’s  on manila paper stock with no other medium. The colors come out more pastel and run/drip quite a bit. They do not soak in fast. The colors blend, but do not muddy. This is my favorite.

1

Second, is plain white card stock, which produces vibrant color with minimal running/dripping. Color soaks in pretty fast and provides good color blending with no muddying.

2

Third method is plain white card stock with clear gesso. This method produces pretty good color but the colors run and muddy quite a bit. I would suggest using a heat gun between different colors. The clear gesso almost acts like a resist.

3

The fourth method is plain white card stock with white gesso. This method resulted in muted colors with running and muddying noted. Again, almost a resist going on.

4

The fifth method is plain black card stock. Color definition is not great and you are left with a milky/chalk look. This makes a great “smokey” looking background.

5

Here is plain black card stock sprayed with a Lindy Stamp Gang Starburst Spray. This has slight green hue with lots of gold colored shine.

shine

The sixth method is black card stock with clear gesso.  Colors are very pastel and chalk like but show up better than plain black card stock. Quite a bit of running and does not soak in quick.

6

The seventh and final method I tried is plain white card stock with black gesso. Then end result is pretty much the same as the other black paper demos, colors are muted and milky.

7

Finally, I mixed Lindys Stamp Gang Magical- Shabby Turbine Teal with various mediums and allowed each to air dry. Here you can see the difference on a black tag. This would be perfect for those darker collage canvas projects.

magicals

I always try my sprays and mica powders on different mediums before I use them on final projects. I want to know how they will look before hand. I do not waste my product though. What I like to do is stamp over the trial page, fussy cut out the images and add them to my art journal. I also used a butterfly punch which gave me amazing water colored looking pieces. Here is a double page spread I made utilizing my trial papers from this blog post.

stamped

art journal

Thank you for looking and I do hope this helps you on your next project. Happy crafting!

****Lysa****

Supplies Used
LSG- Under the Boardwalk Flat Fabio’s
LSG- Mermaid Starburst Sprays
LSG- Industrial Chic Magical: Shabby Turbine Teal

