Tea Time Chipboard Mason Jar Junk Journal

Hey Crafty peeps!! It’s me again, lol. Today I wanted to share with you a Junk Journal that I made for a Mother’s Day craft fair.  I have used many shabby chic paper collections but this one “Tea Time” By Craft & You Design is by far my most favorite!Mason jar 1The pinks, whites, blues, creams, greens you name it, there is every shabbylicious color in it! I did however use two more paper lines in this junk journal. I also used their “Spring Garden” to make my smaller tags, and “Vintage Time” ephemera cards and cut out page.
Mason jar 2This is an easy project to make and takes very little time to complete, I think it took me about 1 day and 1/2 to finish all the tags and add on some more ephemera, flowers, seam binding ribbon and bling.  I love the fact that with junk journals I can use all my left over papers from previous paper pads I had used but not finished to make tags and fussy cuts.Mason jar 3I also love that in junk journals there is no right or wrong, I can add all sorts of ephemera, chipboard and wooden embellies to complete the whole look.Mason jar 4This one was my most favorite page!  I asked my son if he had any old pairs of pants that didn’t fit and had a zipper on it, I cut the zipper out leaving enough room to use my glue gun to attach it to the torn paper.  I hope you like what I have made and please feel free to comment. I do have a video attached below if you would like to check out all the pages of my book. Also, if you would love to purchase these paper collections for your very own don’t forget to clink on the links in the supply list under the video.  Have and amazing and crafty week!! If you are going to the Scrapbook Expo in North Texas this weekend and see me there, stop by and say hi! I’d love to meet you!!

XOXO,
Kimmy

Tea Time Junk Journal video

Supplies Used
Tea Time 12×12 Paper collection
Vintage Time Ephemera and cutout
Spring Time Garden 6×6 Paper pad

