Lost & Found Poste

Hello, friends! I’m happy to be back here sharing some new cards made with 7 Dots Studio’s Lost & Found collection. I’ve had this collection since last Fall, but I like it so much I’ve resisted using it, which I decided was completely silly! This collection incorporates two of my favorite things: the color green and vintage imagery. If you haven’t used 7DS papers and stickers, let me tell you they are amazing and you get so much in the collection kits you can create for days using all the goodies provided.

Today I’ve made three cards using this line and my other favorite mixed media tools: Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals and glitter paste. I also used robin’s egg, mocha, and cinnamon card bases and Hug Snug seam binding in winter white.

Lost&FoundPoste1

For the first card I began with a robin’s egg base and added a 1″ strip from the Lost & Found paper 213. Next I chose the large green tag from the Tags sheet. It was too tall for the “Thank You” sentiment to fit so I cut about a half inch off the top, notched the edges like a tag, and punched a hole for the ribbon. On my craft mat I dispensed a small amount of the Ponderosa Pine Green magical (it’s from the Autumn Leaves set) and spritzed it with a bit of water, mixing it together well, and pulling the seam binding through until it was all covered. I crinkled it up in my hand and then dried it part way with my heat tool. I sat it aside to dry completely. Later I added the ribbon to the tag and mounted it to the card using foam tape.

Lost&FoundPoste3

For the second card I began with a mocha base and stamped the “Hello” sentiment at the bottom of the card using black ink. Next, I grabbed the Cattail Copper Brown magical (also from the Autumn leaves set) and stained the other piece of seam binding. For the focal image I chose a square from the Tags sheet and the crown sticker from the Elements 6×12 sheet. I adhered the ribbon to the front (to look like a vintage style wall art hanging ribbon) and mounted the square using foam tape.

Lost&FoundPoste2

For the final card I began with a cinnamon base. Using the Wonky Halftone Mask and a palette knife I applied copper glitter paste to the entire card front and sat it aside to set up. For my focal image I chose the bee card from the Sticky Notes paper. I ended up fussy cutting the image and gluing some scraps of the Ponderosa Pin Green ribbon to the back. When the glitter paste was dry I adhered the image to the front of the card using foam tape.

Lost&FoundPoste4  Lost&FoundPoste6  Lost&FoundPoste5

Thank you for sharing some of your time with me today. Until next time, remember, creativity and imperfection live together in all we do. “Grace is the face love wears when it meets imperfection.”

~xoxo
Beanie

Supplies Used
Lost & Found collection
LSG: Autumn Leaves Magicals
Wonky Halftone Mask
Snug Hug Seam Binding
Foam Tape & Glitter Paste

