Domestic Goddess Gatefold Mini Album

Hello friends! Valentine’s is just around the corner and one of the perfect gifts you can give to your children, hubby, or your best friend, is something handmade. Often, we get in a shopping rut (at least that’s what I call it) … I know you know what I’m talking about. It happens when you can’t think of anything to give and since you’re already doing your grocery shopping or already at Walmart, you figure ‘why not just buy something’? You run over to the card section and purchase a card and now find yourself thinking what on earth should I get them? You walk around look at the soap gift sets all the while thinking, ‘been there, done that’! Hmmm, so you go over to the movie section and you’re thinking, what kind of movie do they like? Hmm, do they already have that one? So, after standing there for 10 minutes while the milk in your cart is spoiling, you run over to the candy section, grab the chocolate heart and head for the check stand.

Now, I can say for almost a fact that no one really wants that chocolate!! Almost everyone I know is either trying to diet or is a health guru, or something or other.  So put it down!!! Go home and try and make something, if you are not crafty even a card is super simple and easy to make. Especially with 7 Dots Studio papers, you have every thing you need to make a card except tape or glue.

Domestic Goddess Gatefold

 

This vintage paper line is perfect for Valentine’s day, it has pink and red hues throughout. Below are two examples of these beautiful papers.

Domestic Goddess Raspberry Pudding Domestic Goddess Overused Tablecloth

Here are the vintage advertisement pages, they are on heavy weight glossy card stock. I just love these!!!

Domestic Goddess - Collage - Adverts Domestic Goddess - Collage - Fashionista

There are also Alpha stickers, lots and lots of stickers, and also tags that are already perforated so they are easy to pop out.

Domestic Goddess - Alpha - Raspberry MuffinDomestic Goddess - Alpha - Salt&PepperDomestic Goddess - Stickers 12x12 Domestic Goddess - Stickers 6x12Domestic Goddess - Tags 12x12

Using this paper line, you could create one large project like I did, or you can create several smaller ones such as, cards, alter projects, banners, sky’s the limit on what you could make.  I have listed the link to my video below so you can get a better look.  I hope you like my project as much as I loved making it.  I also hope my best friend loves it as well.  Please let me know what you think, I love hearing from you.

XOXO,

Kimmy

Domestic goddess Gatefold mini album video

Supplies Used
Domestic goddess collection
Lindy’s Stamp Gang drink me silly starburst

