Mixed Media Layout Featuring Marion Smith Papers

Hi everyone! Kathleen here to share a mixed media layout I created using the ever lovely Marion Smith Junque Gypsy paper line.

I’ve been waiting for just the perfect papers to scrap this picture of my oldest daughter.  She came by to visit me at what they call “Mommy Daycare” or what we know it as the scrapbook store — lol!  I could spend all day there in their craft room.  Now I have moved away and there are no scrapbook stores to be found anywhere in my area.  So sad!1-nani moments 2016 001-001I created this layout using the lovely Marion Smith’s Junque Gypsy – Shangri La paper and Sans Souci papers. Nani Ke Ola carries a lovely selection of Marion Smith paper collections and 7 Dots Studios chipboard plus an assortment of pearls like the black one I used on the chandelier.1-nani moments 2016 001-001I began by using dry wall tape in a cross pattern.  Then I came back and applied a diamond mask with modeling paste and spritzed some Lindy’s Stamp Gang Tibetan Poppy Teal dabbed some Ponderosa Pine Olive and finally Hydrangea Blue for depth.1-nani moments 2016 005Next, I cut out the post cards from the Sans Souci paper and created my layers to frame the picture.1-1-nani moments 2016 001To give the picture plenty of lift I used  1/2 inch round black zapdot.  Now, I have plenty of space to tuck my flowers, chippies, and such around the picture.1-nani moments 2016 004Thank you for stopping by. Please visit the Nani Ke Ola store to see what is new and to stock up for the new year!

