Marion Smith Heart of Gold “Luxury Gold A5” Planner

Marion Gold Planner1

I finally was able to break in my new Marion Smith “Luxury Gold” Planner.  I must say that this is the most gorgeous color I’ve seen yet!  I have been a planner for several years now and having two kids, work and being on a design team it is necessary for me to keep up with my weekly schedule.  Today I wanted to share with you some of the in’s and out’s of this beautiful planner.  One I love the size of the A5, it is large enough to write in, but small enough to fit in my purse.  I am also able to keep about 3 small note pads in there and there is also room to hold a few business cards or credit cards.

Marion Gold Planner2

I actually use the pockets to keep sticky notes of different sizes.  There are also inserts (sold separately) that you can use to add to your planner.  I am still currently using the ones that came in my first Marion Smith Aqua Heart of Gold Planner.  The inserts have the month-at-a-glance, weekly, daily, ledger, and notes.  I do use the month-at-a-glance, but I only add the month and dates.  I have big handwriting so I save my actual scheduling for the weekly and daily.  Don’t be afraid to have some fun with your planner!  I love to add washi tape, stickers, crafting papers, and all sorts of goodies into my planner to keep it fun and interesting to look at.  It makes planning easy and I look forward to filling it out each week without feeling like it’s a chore.  Of course, sometimes your schedule is even too hectic to decorate it and that’s okay too.  The idea of having a planner is “time management” and reduce stress, not add too it so don’t feel obligated to have yours look like mine.  The pages are actually very colorful and have a flowered decoration on the inner left and inner right of the pages.  In the photo below is this current weeks schedule.  I’m so excited that my weekend is actually free for once!! Whoo hooo!!!

Marion Gold Planner3

Planning has helped my life tremendously!  Now that my kids are older, we have lot’s of after school activities that have been added to my regular routine so planning is a must.  I now am able to make all my appointments and never forget where I’m supposed to be at.  I hope that this has inspired you to join us in the planner community.  Please feel free to add any questions or comments below, I love hearing from you!  I also would love to hear how you use your planner.  Have a wonderful and crafty week!!

xoxo ~ Kimmy

*Note: The washi tape and stickers in this photo are from my crafting stash and not sold by Nani Ke Ola, but Nani Ke Ola sells some gorgeous fun and feminine washi tapes.  The link is added in the supply list below.

Supplies Used
Marion Smith Luxury Gold A5 Planner
Marion Smith Rendevous Calendar A5 Planner inserts
Washi Tape

