Secret Diary a Mixed Media Layout

1-nani jan 2016 013

I was in France last year cruising the Seine River and had the opportunity to explore a manor boldly displayed on top of a hill.

This is a very simply and easy layout even for beginners. First, I gathered up various size papers and stapled  them together.  Then I matted my picture and glued a thick piece of cardboard to it which gives it height to tuck your flowers and chippies under.

1-nani jan 2016 003

The Moroccan lattice piece was embossed with a combo of Lindy Stamp Gang Morning Glory Azure and Golden Angel wings embossing powder.

1-nani jan 2016 004

The 7 Dots Studio flourish chippies were sprayed with Lindy’s Stamp Gang Cotton Tail Copper Brown Starburst paint and then tucked under the layers.

1-nani jan 2016 005

Once all the embellishments were glued in place I came back and lightly applied gesso to various areas, to which I applied Lindy’s Stamp Gang Ocean Breeze Blue and Hydrangea Blue.

1-nani jan 2016 006

For added interest I scattered copper micro beads around the page using gel medium.

1-nani jan 2016 008

1-nani jan 2016 011

Finally, using a stencil and modeling paste, I added a bit more interest and dimension to the layout. I hope you enjoyed what you’ve seen here today and that it lets your own creativity take flight. Thank you for stopping by. Please visit the Nani Ke Ola store to see what is new and to stock up for the new year!

b763c-kathleen

Supplies Used

