Yuletide Trio

Christmas Preview – Day 5

Hello and welcome to day five of the Nani Ke Ola design team Christmas preview week. I am so happy to have a second opportunity to share my Christmas creativity with all of you this week. It’s a dream come true, being on a design team, and it is my hope that the projects created by this amazing team inspires you on your own creative journey.

Earlier this week I posted a project using the new Blue Fern Studios Vintage Christmas line, which I love but for today’s inspiration I pulled out the Yuletide collection from 7 Dots Studio. I love the papers from 7DS because they are so different from what American manufacturers are creating.

Using some new (and a few old) Christmas dies and the lush and beautiful Yuletide papers I created three 6″ x 6″ panels.

YuletideTrio4

The first panel was made using Sugarplum for the background, which contains a picture of a stag wearing a crown. I trimmed the paper to 5.75″ x 5.75″ and adhered it to the background. Next I cut the Noel die using a contrasting paper, Gingerbread.

YuletideTrio1YuletideTrio7

To create interest among the three panels I reversed the color palette on the middle panel, focusing on red for the background. Using Gingerbread again, I cut the reindeer roster and the leaping reindeer out of the remnants of the Sugarplum piece. To add interest I popped the reindeer up using black foam dots.

YuletideTrio2YuletideTrio6

For the final panel I used the snowflake side of Warm Cider and cut Santa’s sleigh and eight reindeer out of the remnants of Gingerbread and the skyline and moon out of Sugarplum. I mounted Santa using black foam dots and then stamped the phrase “all is calm and bright” in blue ink.

YuletideTrio3YuletideTrio5

I hope you have enjoyed today’s Christmas preview. Stay tuned for the rest of the week for all the wonderful inspiration coming up now through Saturday and visit the shop to see all the new treats for the Christmas season. Up tomorrow Jennifer, the owner of Nani Ke Ola.

Until then, remember, creativity and imperfection live together in all we do. “Grace is the face love wears when it meets imperfection.”

~xoxo
Beanie

Supplies Used

Yuletide Collection
Various Christmas Themed Dies
Art Block & Adhesive

