Be Merry: A Mixed Media Layout

Christmas Preview – Day 3

Welcome to day three of our Christmas preview. I hope you have enjoyed the projects from my fellow designers and that you are gaining some inspiration for your projects this holiday season. I am so excited to share this Christmas themed layout with you featuring 7 Dots Studio’s Yuletide collection.

I have visions of Dr. Seuss’s “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” when I look at the reds and lime greens. Such a beautiful collection and Nani Ke Ola is your one stop shop for them.

My layout began with the Gingerbread paper. I added a few gold embossed snowflakes over the entire page then flicked on some white paint.

 I cut a 6″x 12″ piece from Figgy Pudding and cut that into two pieces, one 6″x 8″ and the other 6″x 4″. Next, I gathered up a selection of tags and began layering.

For the finishing touches I added beads, flowers, and some chipboard.

 I hope what you have seen here today has inspired you to let your own creativity take flight!

2106a-kathleen

Supplies Used

7 Dots Studio’s Yuletide collection
Nightfall Pearls by Queen and Co
LSG: Ponderosa Pine Olive

