Love is not Love Wall Hanging

“Let me not to the marriage of true minds admit impediments. Love is not love which alters when it alteration finds, or bends with the remover to remove: O, no; it is an ever-fixed mark, that looks on tempests, and is never shaken…” ~William Shakespeare, Sonnet 116

The above is one of my favorite of Shakespeare’s sonnets. It’s been quoted often including in several movies. Today, this quote inspired me to take out Illumination by 7 Dots Studio and create a wall hanging honoring the illumination of love.

I really like all the papers by 7 Dots Studio and Illumination is no different. The papers are rich, varied, and bring together unique elements that I’ve not seen in other paper lines. Perhaps this is due to the fact that they are made by an international company or perhaps it’s just the creativity of the mind who created it. Either way, I love the lines.

This wall hanging is made up of 4 wooden panels that I painted black. They made the perfect canvas for my simple declaration of love. Each piece of paper was cut 3.5″ x 3.5″ and the corners rounded using a corner rounder. I also colored the edges using a dark gray ink pad and a blending tool.

Love3

For the focal point, I used some yarn letters from Prima that I tinted using LSG: Tres Chic in Bonjour ButterMerci Beaucoup MintC’est la vie Cerise, and Chateau Rose. For a bit of shimmer I used LSG: Autumn Leaves Glitz Spritz Blazing Sun. I also used a few pieces from the Illumination Elements sheet along with some white flowers (similar to these) from Prima. TIP: You can make any embellishment match your project using sprays.

Love1

I adhered a length of ribbon to the back to allow for the project to be tied together. the ribbon was tinted using sprays. Below is the finished piece.

Love2

I really love the versatility of sprays to alter project components and match a chosen paper line. They are simple and easy to use and give stunning results. Christmas has arrived at Nani ke Ola shop, stop by and check out all the new treats. The first week of November check back here for a week full of amazing Christmas themed blog posts to get your creative juices flowing.

Until then, remember, creativity and imperfection live together in all we do. “Grace is the face love wears when it meets imperfection.”

~xoxo
Beanie

Supplies Used

LSG Bonjour Butter
LSG Merci Beaucoup Mint
LSG C’est la vie Cerise
LSG Chateau Rose
LSG Blazing Sun
7 Dots Studio Illumination

 

