Shabby Chic Heart Chipboard Album

Shabby-chic-heart-chippie-1a

I have a new project share for you this week. The paper collection I used was 7 Dots Studio “Soul Mates“. This paper collection is just divine! I love everything about it and intend on ordering more for a few additional projects I have up my sleeve, lol.

This paper collection is perfect for newlyweds or anyone who loves romantic colors and sentiments. I had a heart chipboard album in my stash and knew right away that it would be perfect for this project. I began by painting the front, back, and edges of all the chipboard pages with a white primer paint and then followed with a coat of pink hydrangea paint by Delta. Once the boards finished drying I took my chipboards and laid them on top of the designer papers, tracing and cutting them out. Next, I distressed the edges of all the pages.

Once all the edges are distressed, I grabbed glue and adhered the papers on to the chipboard. TIP: Smooth the with your hands to make sure there are no air bubbles or wrinkles. At this point I grabbed stickers, tags, decorated papers, and other stash yummies and began laying them out on the pages until I found an eye pleasing design for each. Next, I grabbed adhesive (glue, tape, whatever you want to use) and began attaching everything to the pages.

Shabby-chic-heart-chippie-1b

I created a video tutorial if you would like to see how I assembled the book. I hope you like what I made. I would love to hear from you. Don’t forget to check out the supply list for the link to purchase this paper collection.

Thank you so much!!

XOXO~ Kimmy

Supplies Used

7 Dots Studio: Soul Mates paper kit
Heart chipboard album
White Acrylic Gesso
Assortment of Acrylic paints
Laces or ribbons
Adhesives for paper, laces and chippies
Assortment of chipboard and metal embellishments

