She Lived: A Mixed Media Layout

Last year my hubby and I took our first Viking River Cruise to the South of France. It was an amazing adventure. This picture was taken in front of the asylum of St. Paul de Mausole near St Remy.

I adore this new 7 Dots Studio Lost and Found Collection!  The colors are perfect for those fall layouts filled with gold, muted greens, and rich dark browns.  For this layout I selected “Stained” paper from that collection.

I decided to create this layout with a vertical appeal full of old world color and charm. From the Sticky Notes paper I cut out a selection of images and stacked them around the photo. Next, using the 12×12 clock stencil I added the large clock circle twice, placing it vertically on the design using modeling paste.

Next I randomly applied modeling paste to create a “stucco” look. The background was spritzed with a combination of Lindy’s Stamp Gang Incandescent Copper and Cattail Copper brown. The cut out pieces were roughed up on the edges and glued in place.

On the blank, centered pieces I used a selection of Tim Holtz rub-ons and using pop dots added a couple of die cut elements from the Lost and Found collection. For the back ground I used several stamps to add more interest.

The chipboard piece was spritzed with LSG Red Hot Poker Orange as the base then a touch of LSG Autumn Maple Crimson followed by Shimmerz Inklingz-Emerald City. Using gel medium I applied some copper colored mica flakes here and there for added texture. Here are a few close-ups:

Thank you for stopping by and taking a peek.  I hope you stop in by the store to see what is new or just to stock up on your favorite supplies.

Supplies Used

7 Dots Studio-Lost and Found-collection kit
Lindy’s Stamp Gang-Autumn Leaves Starburst set

