Pretty in Pink- Altered Jewelry Box

Hello Everyone!!
Jenn here. It’s been a long long time since I have posted my own work! I have had this one sitting for a while, I love it and smile every time I see it.
This is one of my first altered items, and of course choosing the Domestic Goddess was the obvious choice.
I picked up this ugly green jewelry box at the thrift store. Picked up some paint and just had some fun!

jewelry box

I love that there are so many paper options for this collection, and they all come together so well.

jewelry bottom view

I incorporated some Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays, the Steampunk Sepia and Golden Oats went together to add a bit of pizzazz.

jewelry box drawer

Since I envision this being used to hold more craft supplies, the White Apron and Ah, Whatever.
The two papers have details that look like clothing sewing pattern. Perfect for the crafty interior.

jewelry inside

I also added some papers to the sides, flowers, lace, and bling. Must have the bling!
I added some alphas, fussy cut the fashionista collage.

To finish it off, I distressed the edges a bit, then add bits of gold paint.

jewelry side view

That’s it! I hope you enjoy! Links to everything follows. Best part is all of the Domestic Goddess is on sale!!!

Collage – Fashionista

12×12 Stickers

Domestic Goddess Papers 12×12

Lindy’s Stamp Gang – Industrial Chic – Steampunk Sepia

Lindy’s Stamp Gang – Mermaid – Opal Sea Oats

