Dreams Are for Chasing…

Hello!  Lisa here today with my first page to my new Mixed Media Journal, yay!!!  I recently got lots of new goodies from the store and the minute the box came I couldn’t wait to tear it open and play!  So let’s get to my project and then we will go into the details…

IMG_2655

IMG_2657

To start this page I began randomly scribbling with the Prima Watercolors in Soft Neutrals in every color and then going over it with a Prima Waterbrush.  Next I sprayed Boysenberry by Prima in one area to bring in some pinks.  After this all dried I wanted to add some texture with embossing paste.  Since I only have white embossing paste I sprayed a little Gold Empress by Prima onto it and mixed it up to create my own gold paste to go over my Lost n Found Wonky Stencil by 7 Dots.  While this was drying I found my sentiment and papers from the new 7 Dots Studio Verano Azul 6 x 6 paper pad.  I added some tearing as well as some distressing to the edges.  I also went back over the edges with some Chalk Ink.  And to make it more me I had to add a little sparkle so I added some clear glitter around one of the edges.  I then adhered my sentiment to a tag with foam adhesive for added dimension and tied the tag at the top with a ribbon.  Finally I added some washi with a line of bling!

Thank you so much for stopping by today and I hope I’ve inspired you to get crafty!

Happy Crafting!

Lisa

Supplies Used:

Patterned Paper and Tag: Verano Azul by 7 Dots Studio

Watercolor Pencils: Soft Neutrals by Prima Marketing Ink

Stencil: Lost and Found Wonky Halftone Mask by 7 Dots Studio

Chalk Ink: Pastel Brown by Prima Marketing Ink

Spray Mists: Boysenberry and Gold Empress by Prima Marketing Ink

