Life is Good Card

Hello!  Lisa here with you today to share a fun and easy watercolored card using lots of Prima Marketing Goodies…

IMG_2483 IMG_2485

Supplies Used:

All products are by Prima Marketing unless noted otherwise: Butterflies StencilWatercolor Brush PenWatercolor Pencils – The BasicsEmpress Gold Color Bloom Spray

Foil Die Cut: Pink Fresh Studios

To create this card I started with a panel of watercolored cardstock and began tracing the butterfly stencil with a very fine tip PITT artist pen.  Next I went through and haphazardly colored the butterflies in various colors with my Prima Watercolor Pencils.  Once everything was colored I went over them quickly with my Prima Waterbrush letting the colors blend and purposely taking them outside the lines.  Tip: when mixed colors make sure to wipe your waterbrush between shades, this prevent any muddying of the colors.  Once this dried I spritzed it with some Prima Gold Color Spray. My final step was to diecut the panel and adhere it back in place with foam adhesive.  I then added my embellishment/sentiment and ta – da!

Thanks so much for stopping by today and Happy Crafting!

Lisa

