Stencil, Mist and Gold Foil Embellishments…

Sounds sort of like a recipee huh?  Well for this card it sure is!  Hello!  Lisa here with you all today and I’m popping in to share a fun card that I created with some Pinkfresh foil embellishments, a 7 Dots Studio Stencil, and Prima Color Mists…

img_2166

img_2167

To create this card I started by making my own two-toned patterned paper with my stencil and two Prima Color Bloom Sprays.  To do this I simply sprayed with my gold spray and stencil and let dry.  Then I offset the stencil and sprayed again, but with Berry Wine and let dry.  In person it is hard to tell which layer of spray came first, but the shine sure is beautiful!  Next I layered some various gold foil embellishments, adding extra dimension with foam adhesive.  I also used one of the banners to stamp my sentiment on.  Finally I added some Robin’s Nest Dew Drops to draw the eyes up in a diagonal direction.

Hope I’ve inspired you to layer your sprays, use your stencils, or do some stash busting by layering embellishments, either way have fun and Happy Crafting!

Lisa

Supplies Used:

Prima Color Bloom Sprays

Pink Fresh Studios Gold Foil Die Cuts

7 Dots Studio Soulmates Square Stencil

Robin’s Nest Dew Drops

Altenew Stamp Set

Versafine Ink

