Gone Fishin’ Layout with Magicals and a Stencil…

Hello!  Lisa here today and I have a sweet layout to share of my youngest one fishing with her Daddy for the first time…

img_2116

Don’t you just love that butterfly background I created?!  I was so happy with the way it turned out as I was kind of just messing around with my products at the time.  To recreate this look you will need watercolor cardstock, Magicals by Lindy’s Stamp Gang, a Stencil, Paint Brush, Mini Mister, and a Baby Wipe.  I adhered my stencil to the watercolor cardstock with washi tape to keep it from moving.  Next I spritz the whole paper with water in my mini mister ( any spray bottle will work ).  I then dipped my paintbrush into my magical powder, one at a time, and tapped it onto the openings in the stencil.  I did this randomly with various colors until each butterfly in my stencil had some of the Magicals pigment on it.  I spritzed the stencil one more time and then gently went over each butterfly with a wet baby wipe.  Slowly remove the stencil and ta – da!  I love when I can create my own designs like this, and if I were going for a more specific color pallet I could work with just one or two colors.

img_2117

Another fun technique I used on this background was a 7 Dots Studio Stencil with White embossing paste.  After going over one side of the stencil with the paste I then flipped the stencil over and pressed the remaining embossing paste into the other corner for more texture.

img_2119

I then finished this layout off with small strips of Heidi Swapp Patterned paper as well as a mix and match of embellishments from the store.

I’m hoping to maybe make a video using my new Magical Techniques to share with all of you soon!

Happy Crafting!

Lisa

Supplies Used:

Patterned Paper: Heidi Swapp Mixed Company

Magicals: Lindys Stamp Gang in Boardwalk

Stencil: Prima Marketing and 7 Dots Studio

Embellishments: Pretty Little Studio – Holiday Phrase Strips, Elle’s Studio – Letters and Numbers in Teal, Pinkfresh Studios – Foil Diecuts, Heidi Swapp – Mixed Company Ephemera

