Craft You Spring Garden Layout

Hello!  Lisa here with you today, and this week we are featuring the lovely Craft You Collections on the blog.  I chose to work with the Spring Garden Collection, and I had the perfect photo from a friend’s wedding that I couldn’t wait to use…

img_1868

img_1869

To create this layout I started by taking various patterned papers in this collection trimming around three of the edges and tearing the bottom.  I loved the soft color that my background paper had so for the first layer under the photo I covered it with white gesso and blended some soft yellow and pink gellatos to match with my color pallet.  I create my own floral embellishments with a circle punch, and the butterflies and blue leaves were fussy cut from various other sheets in the collection.  I wanted to create some depth to my layout so I popped the photo up with foam adhesive before adding some Prima Wooden Embellishments.  Finally to create movement on my layout I used a mix of the Robin’s Nest Dew Drops.

Supplies Used:

Craft & You Spring Garden

Elle’s Studio: Dark Grey Letter Stickers

Prima Marketing: Epiphany Wood Icons

Robin’s Nest Dew Drops

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you get time to stop by the rest of this week to see more Craft & You Products and Inspiration!

Happy Crafting!

Lisa

