Foil Die Cuts and A Watercoloring Layout

Hello!!! Lisa here today and I’m popping in to share a layout I’ve created with the Pink Fresh Studio Foil Die Cuts… These things are seriously a blast to work with and I’m so glad I ordered two of them, hehehe!  First let’s take a look at what I’ve created and then I’ll give you all the details on how this layout came together…

????????

???????? ???????? ????????

Supplies Used:

Pink Fresh Studios Foil Die Cuts

Um Wow Studio Banner chipboard

Prima Color Blooms Gold Empress

Prima Water Color Pencils – The Basics

Water Color Brush Pen

I started this layout by laying some gesso onto the background paper.  Once that dried I dripped some of the Color Blooms in Gold onto my kraft mat and with water painted it over top.  I also chose to flick the brush lightly to slightly cover the page.  When I knew what photos I wanted to use I knew that I needed to dress my banner up in fun, but soft colors.  To do this I started by covering the front with gesso, and set to dry.  I then colored each pennant with various Prima Watercolor Pencils and painting them with water and a brush.  I then dipped that same brush in more of the gold Color Bloom Spray and went over the whole banner giving it a beautiful sheen in person.  The rest of the layout was brought together by mixing and matching various foil die cuts.

I hope I’ve inspired you to have fun, and get a little messy!

Happy Crafting!

Lisa

