Life Is Good…

Hello!  Lisa here today to share another fun layout created with the newest Pink Fresh Studios Products… I can’t get enough!  This collection just makes me so happy!  I have noticed that some of the papers in collection can be a bit busy, so I thought I’d offer some tips and tricks of how to keep the focus on your photos no matter how busy your paper may be.  When I first saw the Love Everywhere/Circles Patterned Paper:

I couldn’t wait to work with it, but with so many patterns on one sheet I wanted to make sure that my other design elements wouldn’t get lost, so take a look at what I’ve done…

????????I began by matting my photos first with patterned paper from the same collection and then with an outer layer of black cardstock.  Darker colored cardstock for matting is a great way to ensure your photos pop.  Another way I toned down the background was by blending some white Gesso with my finger where I knew I wanted the photos to go.  I also anchored my paper with a strip of washi tape, and finally added embellishments behind and around my photos.

???????? ????????

Supplies Used:

Pink Fresh Studios Up in The Clouds Collection Patterned Paper

Pink Fresh Studios Washi Tape

Pink Fresh Studios Foil Cards

Pink Fresh Studios Foil Die Cuts

Thanks so much for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

Lisa

