Valentine Treat Bags

Hello everyone!

Becky here with you today to share some Valentine treat bags that I made using 7 Dots Studio Messy Head Collection. I absolutely love that paper collection and it fits so well with the Valentines theme.

IMG_4959

I love how shabby they turned out…ok so now for the details….I used an evelope from the Recollections corrugated cards and folded the bottom to make a bag and so it would stand up, then I used the Messy Head papers to cover it. I then added some lace, trims and jute twine from my stash. I die cut from a Spellbinders die the hearts and added some Elle’s Studeio Wood Veneers the hearts and sentements. The flowers are Wild Orchid Craft from my stash. The little tote bag I constructed following a tutorial over on Snap Guide…you can find the tutorial here. The little tote was so fun to make…I used pretty much the same embellies as the envelope bag. Oh and I also used some of the Prima chalk edger on the paper and to color the hearts as well.

Here are some more pics…..

IMG_4961         IMG_4960

IMG_4965           IMG_4963

I hope you like them and the person receiving will also. Go over and check out Nani ke Ola there is tons of stuff you could use on your Valentine projects!

Unfortunately I can’t post my YouTube video yet because I don’t want to spoil to fun…lol….but I will in about a week and update this post with it…so check soon!

Here is a list of products used:

7 Dots Studio Messy Head Collection

Elle’s Studio Love You More Wood Veneers

Prima Chalk Edger Blossom Bud

Prima Chalk Edger Pastel Pink

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the rest of your day 🙂

