CHA Winter Mega show 2015- part 2

IMG_3168[1] Before CHA even started, Thandar and I headed up to a fabulous scrapbook store in Covina, CA. If you are ever in the area, go check out Hearts N Crafts. Staff there is great and there’s a lot of selection.

Thandar taught a canvas class using Domestic Goddess. We had a great time with the ladies there, lots of laughing. Sometimes you just need a girls night, paint, gesso and a heat gun.

 

 

We learned about image transfer! My first time, and it was super messy. Its kinda torn up in pieces but all that did was direct where I was going to put the flowers and cutouts. Right?!?

 

IMG_3097

 

If it looks kinda sorta familiar, its a canvas that Thandar had posted a few months ago, and she has a youtube video on the process also.

I love the Domestic Goddess collection because there is a lot of paper and image choices that all blend together very well.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have you heard of the scrapbook company – The Robin’s Nest? She has some super pretty papers and embellishments coming to the store. These papers coordinate pretty well, and my pictures don’t do the colors justice. This is the Rose Euphoria collection and it should be hitting the store soon, like by the end of the month. YAY for new papers! The Rose Euphoria collection had a pretty pinks, greys and blacks. I like it, and think it will be great for spring.

2015/01/img_3254.jpg2015/01/img_3253.jpg

I am usually not a yellow gal, at all. Yellow and Orange probably are the least colors you will find in my personal paper stash. As soon as I saw the Saffron Sunrise collection, I knew that I had to have it. I love these papers so much! Along with the two collections we are also getting some of the dew drops too. They are flat backed gems, and the perfect size for adding some color and dimension to your pages.

2015/01/img_3252.jpg2015/01/img_3251.jpg

I loved attending CHA. I loved seeing a ton of new products hitting the market. I wish I could have bought EVERYTHING! hehehe. Narrowing the choices down was hard! However, these stamps, along with the name ” Some Odd Girl” just made my day. The husband/wife team were pretty friendly and Thandar and I perused the “Wall of Stamps!” These are just a few of what are coming to the store. You imagining your future super duper cute cards yet?

2015/01/img_3259.jpg

 

2015/01/img_3258.jpg

2015/01/img_3257.jpg

 

 

 

 

