Altered PL box with Maria

Hi ladies! It’s almost 2015, can you believe it!? I know i can’t. Time is literally flying by!

I’m here today sharing with you a Studio Calico Project Life box that i altered using the 7 Dots Studio Destination Unknown collection.

DSC_0034This started out as a kraft colored, plain, yucky looking box. It’s not the fancy flip-open ones they were sending at one time (maybe still do). Anyway, i started out by painting the whole thing black. I cut my Destination Unknown paper down to size and glued it on the top of the box. I took some Distress Ink in colors Black Soot, Broken China, Pumice Stone and Barn Door and very randomly stamped around the page. Some of the stamps i used came from this set from 7 Dots. I then took some mist and randomly sprayed in a few spots. I splattered some ink droplets as well.

I love the Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals! I mixed C’est La Vie Cerise from the Tres Chic set with some modeling paste and applied it over a stencil to give the paper some texture. I’m finding myself using them ALL of the time. They are gorgeous! I distressed a few strips of paper, painted some chippie shapes and layered them on the page. From that same 7 Dots Studio stamp set I stamped the word circles onto white cardstock and cut them out with a 1.5″ circle punch. I adhered them with some dimensionals.  I added letters to spell “love” and some gems from Queen and Co to finish it off.

DSC_0035

DSC_0036To balance out the top and bottom of the box i wrapped a grey piece of stitched washi tape around the bottom.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post! See you next year!

Products Used:

7 Dots Destination Unknown ‘Celestial’

7 Dots Destination Unknown ‘Night Sky’

7 Dots Illumination Stamp Set

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals

Queen and Co Gems

