A Layout with 7 Dots Soulmates Collection

 

????????

Hello! Lisa here today to share a layout I’ve created using the new 7 Dots Studio Soulmates Collection!  This collection is gorgeous and easy to work with.  Let’s start with some photos, and then I’ll tell you how I created my layout…

????????

????????

To create this layout I started with the stencil, gesso, and the pink patterned paper.  I then set it off to dry.  Next I trimmed the Maybe Today patterned paper twice, one slightly larger than the photo and one at least a 1/2″ larger. I tore the edges on the larger one and then layered them with the photo. I then began to place them all on my layout base.  I then embellished with flowers, ribbon, stickers, diecuts, and a tag.  I also went back over parts of the layout with a thin layer of gesso applied with my finger.

 

Supplies Used:

Soulmates Collection Kit

Soulmates Damask Mask

Elle’s Stickers: Dark Grey

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and make sure you check out all of the new 7 Dots Studio Collections in the store!

Happy Crafting!
Lisa

 

