“Fly” using new 7Dots Studio Destination Unknown

Hi! Maria here. What an exciting week full of 7Dots Studio projects! I’m so excited to see what the rest of the team has planned for us.

Today i’m sharing with you a layout i did using the new Destination Unknown collection from 7 Dots Studio. Its a gorgeous rustic, nautical themed collection with a stunning blue color. Stop by the store to check it out.

DSC_0035I used Sketch #126 from the newest challenge at Sketchabilities where 7Dots is actually the sponser for the month. The inspiration for this page came from this photo of my daughter. This is a picture of her quietly staring out over a lake. We were at a new park she had never been before so she was cautiously intrigued by this lake. It was somewhere different and unknown to her. In the process of creating this layout i started to think about all of the new and exciting things she would experience as she grew. Things that would be unknown to her at first. But all of these experiences will help her grow into the women she will eventually become. So for my title i choice the word “Fly” and my journaling reads: “Like a butterfly i am growing and changing and finding my true colors in life. I am finding my wings so i can fly.”

DSC_0041

I used several papers from the new collection to create this stacked photo mat. I distressed all of the edges with black soot distress ink. I took some Lindy’s Stamp Gang mist and Mister Hueys to create the ‘paint running’ look. I also used the stamp  set from the new 7Dots Thoughts Keeper collection (great set!) to create some interest around my photo mat.
DSC_0040I embellished with some tags and stickers from the Destination Unknown collection along with some rub-ons, washi tape and enamel dots.

I hope you enjoyed today’s project. Stay tuned all week long for some more 7 Dots Studio!

Products used:

7 Dots Studio Collection Kit

Thoughts Keeper stamp set

Lindys Stamp Gang mist

