A Simple Card

Hello everyone!!

Becky here with you today…Yes that’s right you get to see me twice in a row 🙂 YAY!!

Today I wanted to share with you a card I made to go with the shadow box I showed you Friday. I used the Prima Epiphany Collection, of course, to match the shadow box.

DSC00482

I used one of the corrugated cards from Recollections and white washed the front then applied some Coltsfoot Petals then I white washed over the colors to blend them out a little. I added the paper there is the base that has the butterflies down the right side then I pop dotted the second layer of paper. I then added some lace from my stash to the right second layer.

Here is little close-up….

DSC00490

For the embeshments, I added a journaling card from the paper pad and stamped Happy Birthday on it. I then added a 3D Sticker from the collection and some flowers as well. I attempted to roll a rose again and put it up in the left top corner with some flowers from my stash. I also used a wooden frame from the Wooden Icons and some chipboard Butterflies from UmWowStudios.

I hope you like it 🙂 If you would like to see my video that is over on my YouTube channel where I dish on the details here it is:

Products Used:

Prima Epiphany 6×6 Pad

Prima Epiphany 3D Stickers

Prima Epiphany Ephemera 

Prima Epiphany Wood Icons

Prima Epiphany Clear Stamp 2

Prima Epiphany Unveil Flowers

UmWowStudios Butterfly Confetti

Thanks for stopping by!!! 🙂

