Daydreaming…..

Hello everyone!!

Becky here with you today to share an altered shadow box using the new absolutely gorgeous Prima Epiphany Collection available at the store.

DSC00473

As you may be able to tell it is a lid from a wooden box. I used the box itself for a candy I saved the lid knowing that someday I wanted to do something like this. I love how it turned out and with the Epiphany papers you really can’t go wrong….I love to just stare at the papers all by themselves.

Here are a few close-ups…..

DSC00475

DSC00478

Along with the idea of the lid…I got the inspiration for the layout on the inside of the box from the Build-a-page Challenge over on the Prima blog. I seen that sketch and I knew that is what I wanted and it was fairly easy to do (You can see the Prima sketch over on my blog…the link will be posted at the end).

Before I put the paper that picked out down on the inside of the lid I used a new to the store Butterfly stencil by Prima. I am so going to use this stencil to death on everything..I love all the butterflies!! You can kind of see them highlighted with the ink in the background.

After preparing my paper to go inside I used some of the baker’s twine, key, butterfly, and the daydreaming title from the Epiphany Ephemera pack. I also used the black wooden frame and the wooden birdcage from the Epiphany Wood Icons. I also made a little flower below the birdcage using the Unveil Flower Pack and attempted to make a rolled rose out of the paper and placed a flower from the pack underneath it (It’s tucked under the left wing of the butterfly). The teal ink splatters is from the Lindy’s Stamp Gang Under the Boardwalk Collection and the color is called Tilt-A-Wheel Teal…gorgeous!!

DSC00479

Here is the view of the papers I used on the back and the sides!! I hope you like it!!

For more information on the details please watch my video from my YouTube channel:

Here is the link to my blog where you can get the information for the Prima Challenge:
colvinscreativescraps.blogspot.com

Here is the list of supplies used:

Prima Epiphany 6×6 pad

Prima Epiphany Ephemera 

Prima Epiphany Wood Icons

Prima Epiphany Unveil Flower Pack

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Under the Boardwalk (tilt-a-wheel teal)

Prima Chalk Edger Coltsfoot Petals

Prima Butterfly Stencil

