Halloween Hoop Art

Hello!  Lisa here today and I am so excited to be sharing something completely new to me with a bit of a mixed media feel to it.  I have been spying the beautiful embroidery hoop art that has been created using paper products that are out there and knew I had to make one for myself.  Enter the Glitz Raven Collection.

The Raven Collection is older, but a classic with it’s colors and designs.  Might I also mention that they are on sale at this time in the store?  (Enabling Alert)

????????

I started by tracing the outer hoop with a pencil and cutting it out.  Make sure to give a little bit extra room as you will be folding this around the smaller hoop.  I then added gesso with a baby wipe and splattered with grey mist.  While it was still slightly wet I bent the paper around the smaller hoop, and then added the larger hoop over top, let dry.

Next came the fun part by adding all of the embellishments, ribbon, and gems…

???????? ???????? ????????

To create the roses you start by drawing an inward spiral, cutting, rolling and adhering in the center.  This project really was easy, and now I have a pretty and fun new piece of home decor.  Don’t forget these goodies are on sale so pick yours up while supplies last!

 

Supplies Used: all Glitz Designs Raven Collection

Patterned Paper – Countdown, triangles

Titles and Accents

Bits and Pieces

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and Happy Crafting!
Lisa

