You Are My World

Hello everybody! Becky here today to share with you a mixed media layout I created using the 9th Wave collection from 7 Dots Studio. This has been my best layout so far…I got the inspiration for this layout from Sandi Smith she did a layout using the same paper collection and since I don’t think I am that great at layout I decided I wanted to do something similar but with my own little twist. So here it is…..

DSC00427

I just love the way it turned out 🙂 I hope you like it too!

Ok so let me tell you what I did because unfortunately I didn’t do a video this time… the first thing is I toke my base paper which is Stormy Sea and I used some of my homemade modeling paste and stencils from my stash and randomly went over the paper wherever I felt it needed texture. Here is a close-up of some of the stenciling….

DSC00435

Then I toke a pallet knife and applied some gesso behind where I wanted the picture to go. I then sprayed using some of Lindy’s Stamp Gang Industrial Chic sprays. The colors I used on this layout from the set was Time Travel Teal, Steampunk Sephia, and Steel Shimmer. I also used Lindy’s Pretty in Pink Pink to add a little bit of pink to the page 🙂 I then cut out little pieces of paper to form an arrow and sewed down the middle and sides of the arrow. I ripped pieces of the Coral Reef paper to form the mat where I placed my picture. I also added some UmWowStudios Chevron Confetti to the mat as well. I sprayed the chippies with the Steel Shimmer which I think added the right touch without a lot of color.

DSC00434

At the top of my page as you can see above…I randomly punched out the edges and ripped and added some more of the Coral Reef paper that I border punched. I then stamped using the Finnely Chevron Giant Roller Doodle from Glitz Designs and a clock and script stamp from my stash. I added some pretty flowers and metal finding from my stash and to tie everything together and add a little fun I splatter some black and white paint on the page and there ya go….that’s my layout! 🙂

Here are a few more close-ups for you to check out….

DSC00431

DSC00430

DSC00432

DSC00433

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to check out the awesome products available at the Nani ke Ola’s store!! I hope you will enjoy you weekend and so something fun!

