On a Ship with Stowaway

Hi Everyone!!
I cannot believe its Fall already! We had a beautiful summer here in the Northwest, and fortunately it looks like it will last a few more days too. I can maybe finish up my garden plans this summer HAHA

 

Well, I am here to share with you some pages I made with the Quick Quotes – Stowaway Collection. If you have never played with a Quick Quotes collection, you are missing out. There is so much in this completely affordable package – paper, vellum, titles, etc. I am a sucker for the ocean, and for blues, so this collection was an automatic YES for me. And it works perfectly with my trip on a ship.

I made a few pages out of this collection, and I wanted to share my favorites with you.

I also used some Lindys Stamp Gang – Industrial Chic Sprays and the Quick Quotes Inks – Ocean

 

QQ Stowaway 1

 

QQ Stowaway 7

 

QQ stowaway 6

On this page I also added some of the chipboards from UmWowStudio – the Shipwheel and the Arrow. I embellished the Shipwheel with the embossing powder from Lindys Stamp Gang too.

QQ stowaway 4

 

 

QQ stowaway 3

I loved these vellum pieces – the words were the same on all the pieces, but each one highlighted a different word. So I framed them and put them with the beautiful skies of the Pacific Ocean.

QQ Stowaway 5

 

As you can see, the Stowaway Collection worked great for my adventure cruise. All the quotes, color combination of the blues and browns were perfect. I managed to use all the papers, I have a bit of scraps left that I will turn into cards later, did I mention I love the blues in this paper!

 

Thanks for stopping by! Enjoy your autumn days.   – Jenn

