Chictags Cloud9

Hello, hello!! I hope everyone is having a great start to the month. Time is flying by! I can’t believe its September and the year is almost gone.

This is Maria sharing with you a layout using the Chictags Cloud9 collection. What a beautiful set! I love the bright, cheery spring colors. It just screams ‘Happy!’.

DSC_0053

I don’t know about you but I am always in search of inspiration for ways to add more photos to my pages. And with a baby this cute, how can i choose just one! This layout showcases 8 pictures. The easiest way that i have found to add a lot to one page is to start out with a grid type design. In this case i didn’t want the design to be too ‘square’ so i balanced off the grid with the circle frames to add more emphasis to the center photos.

DSC_0060DSC_0054

The embellishments in this collection are very versatile and not just specific to springtime. For this post i tried thinking about what one piece i could highlight as my favorite but you know, i couldn’t decide on just one!

What are some ways that help YOU add more than the usual amount of photos to a page?

What kind of layouts do you prefer to see, 1 photo or multi-photo?

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

Until next time,

Happy Scrappin’!

Products used:

Paper

Wood veneer words

Wood veneer sequins

Acetate tidbits

Clips

Label stickers

Squares

