Layout using the Queen & Co ‘Magic’ Collection

Hi!! Maria here! This is my first post for Nani ke Ola and I’m SO thrilled to be apart of such an amazing team. I love sharing and being inspired by the work of others. I can’t wait to get to know you all.

My first project is a layout using the Queen & Company ‘Magic’ collection. I live in the sunny state of Florida and am very fortunate to be so close to Walt Disney World. I am a Disney fanatic. I loved Disney as a kid and as an adult I love it even more to be able to take my daughter and share in all of the same memories I had when I was her age. That being said, I absolutely love this line of ‘Magic’ products. If you are a Disney lover, this is a must have!

DSC_3307

How perfect is this paper for a Minnie Mouse page! I used a ‘Shelf’ type design because I wanted to incorporate the autograph in a way that was visible and not tucked away in a pocket. I used that as my title.

DSC_0011
The mouse ears I cut out with my Cricut and added the cute little wood veneer bow from the ‘Magic’ veneer pack.

DSC_3313

I love to layer paper and embellishments so I layered different stickers, washi and word phrases from a cut apart sheet into embellishment clusters.

DSC_3314

One of my very favorite pieces of this line is the flair badges. I find it very hard limiting myself to only 1 or 2 per page!  I then finalized the page with some star veneers and red enamel dots.

I hope you enjoyed my first project!

If you are a Disney lover like me, don’t forget to run over to Nani ke Ola and check out this collection!

Products used:

Magic Flair

Magic Phrases

Polka Dot Paper

Magic Stickers

Magic Woodies

Magic Stars Washi

Red Pearls

 

