Altered Paint Brush & Box using Domestic Goddess

Hello everyone!

Becky here with you today to share with you an altered paint brush I call it “Bold and Beautiful” and box that I absolutely adore!! I used the Domestic Goddess papers from 7 Dots Studio as well as the stickers and  collage adverts. Let me just tell you that I am absolutely in love with these papers…there is so many possibilities and not enough paper..lol!! So let me first start off with the paint brush that I altered. I also have a start-to-finish video on how I created this that is posted at the end…

DSC00322

Here is the full overview of the front of the brush. I did an image transfer on the handle as you will be able to see in the video.

DSC00323

Here is a close-up of the tag stickers and flower cluster…So pretty!

DSC00297

Here is a close-up of the handle. You can see the pattern of the paper peaking through all that media..lol!

DSC00307

Here is the back view. I think it turned out great and I really enjoyed altering it. I can’t wait to make more! I hope I have inspired you to make one too!!

I also have one more project to share with you…I almost forgot about the box…hehe!

DSC00312

I don’t know if you should call it a hat box…or not but it was fun to alter!! I again used the Domestic Goddess papers, collage adverts, and tag stickers on this one.

DSC00315

Here it is with the lid on….super cute!

DSC00319

And the top view of the lid…Always Creative…Love that sticker!

Ok so without further ado…come join me over on Nani ke Ola’s YouTube channel and watch how I made the paint brush and get all the details on the box!

Nani ke Ola Supplies Used:

Domestic Goddess – Ah, Whatever

Domestic Goddess – Proudly Handcrafted

Domestic Goddess – Spice and Sugar

Domestic Goddess – Raspberry Pudding

Domestic Goddess – White Apron

Domestic Goddess – Tags

Domestic Goddess – Stickers 6×12

Domestic Goddess – Collage Adverts

