Chictags A Cloud 9 Layout

Hello!  Lisa here with my first post on the Nani Ke Ola Blog, yay!!!!  I’m popping in today to share a layout made using the Cloud 9 Collection from Chictags.  I LOVE how bright the colors are in the collection, and how happy the overall theme is.

I started my layout with a plain sheet of white cardstock.  I then took a silver mist, unscrewed the top, and drew circles with the bottom part of the nozzle… the splatters occurred at this time, but I LOVED the results!  I then added my cardstock, with slight distressing to the corner peice.  I added the photo on an angle, and ran the acetate tidbits through my Xyron for a no see adhesion.

I created a faux stitching effect on the corner strip of patterned paper by using a paper piercing tool, twine and Tim Holtz mini staples.   I threw on some enamel dots and letter stickers… and ta da!!!

Lisa Chic tags Cloud 9

Supplies Used from Nani Ke Ola:

Cloud 9 Patterned Paper by Chic Tags

Cloud 9 Acetate Tidbits by Chic Tags

 

I had so much fun with this collection that I’ve created a card to share with you as well!  Yay!!!  I trimmed patterned paper, splattered some mists, added acetate tidbits, enamel dots, sequins and string…

 

Lisa Chic Tags Cloud 9

Supplies Used from Nani Ke Ola:

Patterned Paper from Cloud 9 by Chictags

Gold Foil Patterned Paper from Cloud 9 by Chictags

Acetate Tidbits from Cloud 9 by Chictags

 

Stop by now to get your hands on this gorgeous collection, and thanks for stopping by!

Happy Crafting!

Lisa