Sweet Moments & Happy Notes

Hello everyone! It’s Amber here with my last post for Nani Ke Ola! : ( Sad face…I’ve had so much fun with this fabulous group of ladies and I’ve had a blast creating will all the fun products Jennifer offers in the shop.  Even though I’m sporting a sad face today I’m super excited for all the new design team members and I can’t wait to see all of their fabulous projects.

For my last design team post I thought it would be fun to share two different layouts. The first layout I created with Glitz Design’s Black & White Collection and the second layout I created with Chic Tags Cloud 9 Collection. First up is my Sweet Moments layout.

NaniKeOlaSweetMoments1

I used both sides of Glitz Design’s 12 x12 Woodgrain sheet of patterned paper for my background. After I had my background put together I added some red paint splatters and some hand cut flowers from one of the 6 x6 sheets of patterned paper to the top right and bottom right of my layout.

NaniKeOlaSweetMoments2

 I created my little photo frame with a stamp from Paper Wings Productions Snapshot Framer Clear Stamp Set and then layered a few strips of patterned paper from the Black & White 6 x6 paper pack behind it.  I also used some of the cuter little sentiment stickers from the 12 x12 Alphas & Words sheet.  Next up is my Happy Notes layout.

NaniKeOlaHappyNotes1

For my background I used a 12 x12 sheet of gray cardstock and a large strip of Chic Tags Dreamy patterned paper.  I just love this fun patterned paper.

NaniKeOlaHappyNotes2

To accent the fun patterned paper I used a bunch of different embellishments all around my photo. I used some cloud chipboard embellishments, a few colorful buttons, an acrylic tidbit,  a mini icon, and a few label and sentiment stickers. You can find a link to all the embellishments below.

I hope you all have enjoyed all my projects over the last year. You can find more of my projects over at my blog HERE. Before I go I want to give a BIG Thank You to Jennifer. Thanks for having me on your team. I’ve had so much fun!

Sweet Moments Layout Supplies: Glitz Design’s Black & White Patterned Paper- Woodgrain / Glitz Design’s Black & White 6 x6 Paper Pad / Glitz Design’s Black & White Alphas & Words 12 x12 Sheet / Paper Wings Productions Clear Stamp Set- Snapshot Framer / CTMH Ink Pad- Black / Lummin’ Arts  Red Paint / Red String

Happy Notes Layout Supplies: Cardstock- DCWV Gray / Patterned Paper- Chic Tags Cloud 9 Dreamy / Chic Tags Cloud 9 Bloom Chipboard– Clouds  / Chic Tags Cloud 9 Mini Icon– Daily Stuff / Chic Tags Cloud 9 Acrylic Tidbit– Happy Notes / Chic Tags Cloud 9 Sentiment Stickers & Lables– Hello / CTMH Buttons/ Sulky Thread- Black / Sewing Machine

