Memorial Canvas

Hello everyone! I am so happy its spring!! The sun has been shining and the dogs have been tiring themselves out at the dog park – thank goodness!!!

Today I am sharing a canvas I made last month when Thandar was visiting. I will admit, making this canvas was super fun, and messy. I love messy projects. I wanted to make a memorial canvas, a gift to my mother to remember her father by. I used some Dreamer paper by 7 Dots Studio, and a whole lot of the Industrial Chic Starbursts and embossing powders, and a bunch of stuff from my stash.

 

Canvas Full Image

I love the colors in the Industrial set and Dreamer because it worked very well for a more masculine page. Here are some close ups so you can see more detail. We cut the canvas and placed some Dreamer paper behind the canvas, so it gave the canvas more depth.

 

canvas corner  canvas green clock close up

canvas flower close up

Stay tuned for more fun projects coming this week! Happy Monday everyone

 

Items used

Dreamer

Industrial Chic Starbursts

 

 

 

