It’s A Wild World

Hello everyone! Its Amber here with another layout to share but before I get to my layout I thought I’d share a few things fun things that are happening this month and next month. Nani Ke Ola is sponsoring Paper Wings Productions March Challenge over at The Aviary this month. This months challenge theme is “Celebrate”. There is a $25.00 gift certificate to the Nani KE Ola shop up for grabs and anyone can play along. You can check out all the details HERE. Next month the Nani Ke Ola and the Paper Wings Productions Design Teams will be teaming up for a fun 7 Dots Studio Blog Hop over at The Aviary. There will be a prize up for grabs so you might want to keep an eye out this in the coming weeks. Jenn has lots of 7 Dot Studio Collections already in the shop, some of the new collections will be shipping later this month. You can check them out HERE.  There is also everyday free shipping on orders over $50 ( USA ). Use the code “Free50” at check out.

Okay, onto today s project. I’m sharing a cute little horny toad layout I created with Glitz Designs 77 Collection. Since I live in the desert we see lots of these little guys running around during Summer time.  I thought the colors in the patterned paper would go well with the photo of this little guy. What do you think?

TakeNote1

I really love the fun colors and patterns in this collection. You can check out the full collection in the shop HERE.  For this layout I used a few sheets of patterned paper from the Glitz Designs 77-6×6 Paper Pad , a little “Take Note” frame from Glitz Designs 77 – 12×12 Bits and Pieces and some blue Alphabet stickers from the Glitz Designs 77-12×12 Alphas and Words.

TakeNote2

TakeNote3

Isn’t that little luv bug cute? I cut it out from one of the 6×6 sheets of patterned paper . I thought it would be fun to add it between my sentiment and then layer a piece of vellum over the title and luv bug that way I could add some sequins and create a little pocket.  I hope you enjoyed my layout today! Thanks for visiting!

TakeNoteCollage

Supplies: Cardstock- White / Patterned Paper-Glitz Designs 77 Collection / Chipboard Alphabet Stickers- Glitz Designs 77 Collection/ Take Note Frame- Glitz Designs 77 12×12 Bits and Pieces / Sequins / White Ribbon- Offray / Sulky Thread- Black / Sewing Machine

