Perfect Together – Dreamer and Lindy’s

Hi Everyone!!

Is it Spring yet? Even better, Summer? Wishful thinking I guess.

The only good thing about the winter (in my opinion) is the excuse to stay inside and warm while crafting. It is much harder to craft inside while its sunny outside.

So, for this layout, I played with the gorgeous Dreamer papers by 7 Dots Studio and the Lindy’s Stamp Gang – Industrial Chic starbursts and embossing powders. I had so much fun with this layout!!! I was inspired by the challenge over at 7 Dots Studio – Geometrical Shapes.  Today is the last day to enter, so hurry up!! It is also entered into the February Color challenge over at Lindy’s Stamp Gang. You have till the end of the month to enter this challenge, and there is some beautiful examples over there.

Feb color challenge

These are such fun colors that Lindys chose for this month!! And, you only have to choose two of the 5. We have the set available to order in the store. Or you can use some that you already have in your stock.

DSCN4288   DSCN4289

First I used the Lindy’s Stamp Gang Industrial Chic Starburst sprays. Love this collection as it coordinates perfectly with the Dreamer colors.  I sprayed a few different spots on the page for my focal spots for the picture and the journaling spot.

My shape I focused on was chevrons. I used my Cameo to cut out a background pattern on some old, never going to use cardstock. Used it as a stencil for my gesso. Love how the white pops off the page, and against the Lindy’s sprays. I took some of the chevron pieces from the cut out and embossed them, also using the industrial chic embossing powders. This added to the fun of the page and shapes.

DSCN4293DSCN4294

I still have lots of Messy Head elements left over, and of course the alphas from Messy Head, so I used some of them to add some pop to the page, along with the journaling spot. I colored the lace bits also with the Lindys sprays.

The flowers were the most fun, and the most messy. Coincidence? Not at all  🙂 The flowers were white, and I used those starburst sprays to color them, using two different starburst sprays to get a more steampunk look. You can see more of how I did this in my youtube video.

DSCN4290Love how the glimmer just stays on the edge of the petals, making it look like dew drops.

dreamer LO

OK, I still have another canvas to show you next week that also uses the Dreamer and the Industrial Chic set. I am trying to be patient and wait for the new 7 Dots Studio product to come in!! Should be very soon! Have you pre-ordered yours yet?

I have a video that I made showing the process of this layout. Its my first so please give me some feedback!

Have a great day!!!

Products used

7 Dots Studio

Dreamer Paper – Drive All Night, City Lights, Night’s Fever

Messy Head – Alphas, Elements 12×12, Elements 6×12

Lindy’s Stamp Gang

Industrial Chic Starbursts and Embossing Powder

