Sweet Valentine’s Day Cards

Hi everyone! I hope everyone is trying to stay warm. I feel a nice mug of hot chocolate with some mini marshmellows in it. Mmmmm

I wanted to share some projects with you guys! It will be my first time sharing a project with you, I have been so busy the past few months, but I knew the rest of the design team would take care of you. However, I have made a New Year’s resolution to spend more time crafting. Its like a muscle, the more you use it, the better it gets.

As Thandar said yesterday, she came up to my neck of the woods and we got together for the afternoon and just had some fun. I made a canvas that I will show off to you later this week. Today it is a couple of cards. Can I tell you a secret? I am completely in love with the 7 Dots Studio papers, BUT I am completely intimidated by the beautiful papers.

so happy card

I decided to just go for it. Chose Messy Head to start with. I love it. No longer intimidated. It is so much fun, and the Messy Head collection kit goes so well together without even trying too hard. Love the pastels, the mix of pinks, neutrals, and blues goes stunning together. I edged each of the pieces with some ink pads from Quick Quotes to give some distinction between the layers.

so happy close up

The strip on the left side, I very lightly misted with the Lindy’s Stamp Gang Starburst spray. Ooohhhh, I love these sprays. You are going to be seeing me use a lot of this. The Industrial chic set is known to go well with the Dreamer and 9th Wave collections from 7 Dots Studio, but it also adds some pop to the Messy Head papers. Remember those blue tones I mentioned earlier? Yep, you guessed it.

shabby turbine teal flower time travel teal flower

Shabby Turbine Teal                                                      Time Travel Teal

These flowers are from Prima. Do you buy only white flowers? I used to buy colors, but then I started only getting the whites so I could dye them whatever color I wanted. The flowers above were so much fun. I just inked them gently at the tips with the starburst sprays. The fun part about this technique was where I dabbed the ink along the edges of the petals, the glitter tended to stay and the ink continued to run down the petals.

love feels happy card

I also sprayed the Lindys onto the netting that was used on the card. Love the effect. Love this card.

Love feels happy sentiment close up

 

I discovered this lace with the pearl in my stash. A nice vintage lace. It is now available in the store for a limited time in 12 inch increments.

ribbon with pearls

I hope you enjoyed my cards. There’s more Messy Head fun to come. Between Thandar and I, we almost used up the whole collection kit. Phew, it did take a lot of work to use up the kit.

Have fun and keep warm!!!

