Fight for…What You Believe In!!

Hello Everybody,

This is Thandar and I hope everybody is looking forward to the weekend!! TGIF.. WOO HOO!!

I would like to share with you a mixed media canvas that I have made. AGAIN HUH? I know. I guess I just cannot keep my hands of canvas when I see 7 dot studio papers. The papers are highly texturized and have so much mixed media inspirations that I cannot keep my hands off my media and paint when I see them.  So, here I come with the queen’s heart collection from 7 dots studio. The color and design of the paper has a feel of a brave queen, with bold colors and inspiring sentiments!! This definitely is a must have!! IMG_6834I have used Just Remember Sheet from the 6×6 pad to do image transfer on canvas, not only on the from but also on the back of the canvas. I then fussy cut out some flowers on the back of the sheet of the same paper for the embellishment. I then cut off shield and wings from For A Reason Sheet along with the sentiment. I know, I am totally in fussy cutting heaven!!IMG_6838 IMG_6837

The project looks like I do not use much paper but I used 4 sheets of papers total, with 2 of them go into image transfer to the canvas. It is a very fun technique and you should give it a try. here is the link to the tutorial on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lqg04pO-_9kIMG_6836 IMG_6835

Have a great weekend!!
Thandar

